The Tar River Chorus begins its season on November 2 at the Rocky Mount POWERHOUSE with a concert straight from the great American songbook. The concert begins at 7:30 PM and will feature the chorus and a jazz instrumental ensemble performing blues, jazz, big band swing, folk ballads, hymns, spirituals and patriotic tributes (view complete program below). The jazz ensemble will provide music before the concert and during intermission. Cash bar provided. Come join us at this fabulous new venue!


Adult tickets are $15 and children and students are free. To purchase tickets online click HERE.

Tickets will be available at the door as long as seats remain.

To order by phone call 252-443-2978.





Program to be selected from the following:

Simple Gifts (arr. Renee Clausen)
Shenandoah (arr. James Erb)
Bring Me Little Water, Silvy (Ledbetter/Gilpin)
Shaker Dance (arr. Holmes)
Sing, Sing, Sing (Prima/arr. Kern)
Stormy Weather (arr. Shaw)
It Don’t Mean A Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing (Ellington/Huff)

Blue Skies (Berlin/Zegree)
Java Jive (arr. McEntire)
Will The Circle Be Unbroken (arr. Moore)
Down To The River To Pray (arr. Curry)
Down By The Riverside (arr. Hogan)
Anthem Of Peace (arr. Wilberg)
Armed Forces- The Pride Of America!  (arr. Clark)
Battle Hymn of The Republic (arr. Wilhousky)